Thank you very much to all attendees.

The ICSJ2016 is successfully finished.
See you at next ICSJ !!

Click here for ICSJ 2016 Best Paper and Young Researcher Awards.
Heterogeneous Integration Roadmap session has successfully finished.
The presentation slides of Dr. Bill Bottoms and Dr. Bill Chen are here.


"The age of IoT"

“IEEE CPMT Symposium Japan (ICSJ)” is a widely-recognized international conference of the IEEE CPMT Society, and held annually in Kyoto in November. ICSJ will provide a platform for you to communicate and interact with global leaders in packaging technology.

The age of IoT: The conference started in 1992 as “The VLSI Packaging Workshop in Japan” and was renamed to "ICSJ" in 2010. Topics include a variety of packaging technologies, ranging from VLSI, 3D packaging, optoelectronics, bio and healthcare. In 2016 the conference will emphasize two main topics: IoT and Power electronics. The Internet of Things (IoT) will make revolutionary changes to the packaging technologies for smarter usage of the devices (sensors, RFIDs, MEMS, wireless components, etc.) in various application fields such as healthcare, Industry 4.0, automotive, and so on. Furthermore, for future automated automotive driving technologies and connected car will be driven by a collaboration of IoT and power electronics. Additional topics of primary interest to the participants are listed below.

Other topics include (but not limited to):

+ 3D Packaging & Chip on Chip

+ Advanced Fine Pitch Packaging, Micro Bumping, Wafer Level CSP

+ Board-Level Integration

+ Integrated Substrate

+ Laminated Materials & Processing, Materials for Packaging

+ Thermal Management

+ Reliability & Failure Mechanisms

+ Packaging for High-Speed Electrical Interconnect

+ Signal Integrity / Power Integrity

+ RF Components & Modules

+ Packaging for Automotive & Power Electronics

+ Additive Manufacturing, 3D Printed Electronics

Bring your latest research results, share them with experts from industry and academia, and discuss your work with them. Anybody in the field of the packaging technologies is very welcome to present their latest accomplishments and participate in the discussion. The conference will provide a perfect opportunity to communicate, interact, and exchange technical idea.
Young researchers within 2 years’ experience in their professions and all students including Ph.D are also welcome to the newly planned poster session called “Early Career Researcher’s (ECR) session” for their start-up to the technical presentation and fruitful communication with experts.
For Authors Guide of Early Career Researcher's (ECR) Session

Authors are invited to submit a PDF file which includes 500-word abstract and figures through the Abstract Submission Website.

Abstract Submission

The Extended Deadline for Abstract Submissions: June 17, 2016

Acceptance notifications will be sent by July 8, 2016. Accepted authors are requested to submit the manuscript by September 9, 2016 for the Technical Digest, which will be available via IEEE Xplore. 4-pages manuscript is required for the regular session, while 2-page manuscript is enough for ECR session.

You can download the information about Call for papers of ICSJ2016 (PDF file).


Plenary and Invited Speakers: (subject to change)

Plenary Speakers
Hideaki Doki (Intel Corporation)
S.J. Ben Yoo (University of California, Davis)
Tze-Chen Tu (Industrial Technology Research Institute of Taiwan, R.O.C)
CPMT Special Talk
Bill Chen (ASE Global)
S.W. Ricky Lee (HKUST)
Special Session: IoT
Beom Joon KIM (The University of Tokyo)
Toshihiro Itoh (The University of Tokyo)
Invited Speakers
Richard Pitwon (Seagate Technology LLC)
Tom Marrapode (Molex Incorporated)
Kazuya Nagashima (Furukawa Electric Co., Ltd.)
Tetsuya Hayashi (Sumitomo Electric Industries, Ltd.)
Ryota Kinoshita (Sumitomo Bakelite)
Kobi Hasharoni (LuxIO)
Stéphane Bernabé (CEA-LETI)
Shigeru Kanazawa (NTT Device Innovation Center)
Thomas Schmalzigaug (HUBER+SUHNER AG)
Tobias Lamprecht (vario-optics,ag)
Power electronics:
Minoru Ueshima (Senju Metal Industry Co., Ltd.)
Yoshikazu Takahashi (Fuji Electric Co., Ltd.)
Dai Nakajima (Mitsubishi Electric Corporation)
Kenji Kawada (Infineon Technologies Japan K.K.)
Takaaki Miyazaki (Hitachi, Ltd.)
Hiroki Funato (Hitachi, Ltd.)
Advanced Packaging:
Shuzo Akejima (Toshiba Corporation)
Satoru Kuramochi (Dai Nippon Printing Co., Ltd.)
Lin Tingyu (National Center for Advanced Packaging (NCAP China))
Masaki Hashizume (Tokushima University)
Yasumitsu Orii (NAGASE & CO., LTD)
Masao Tomikawa (Toray Industries Inc.)
Satoshi Konishi (Ritsumeikan University)
Tetsuro Takamatsu (Kyoto Prefectural University of Medicine)
Jie Wei (Fujitsu Advanced Technologies Ltd.)
Electrical Interconnect:
Guillermo Carpintero del Barrio (University Carlos III of Madrid)


Official Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Back to top page