ICSJ 2017 Best Paper Award winners and Young Researcher Award winners have been decided.

The Welcome Reception will be held from 18:30 Nov.20 at
(180 Minoyacho, Kiyamachidouri Matsubara-Agaru, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto)
Please congregate at the entrance of Kyoto Univ. Clock Tower Centennial Hall lobby by 5:30 pm. We will move to the restaurant by hired buses.

"Early Career Researcher's (ECR) session"
- Poster Session by Young researchers and Students -
(17:00 - 18:30 Nov.21, Open Forum with Beer @ Hall III)
About the "Early Career Researcher Session Award"

"Integrated Package all around your life"

“IEEE CPMT Symposium Japan (ICSJ)” is a widely-recognized international conference of the IEEE CPMT Society, and held annually in Kyoto in November. ICSJ will provide a platform for you to communicate and interact with global leaders in packaging technology.

Integrated Package all around your life: The conference started in 1992 as "The VLSI Packaging Workshop in Japan" and was renamed to "ICSJ" in 2010 and will focus on a variety of packaging technologies. Internet of Things (IoT) will make revolutionary changes to the packaging technologies for smarter usage of the devices in various application fields such as healthcare, Industry 4.0, automotive, and so on. The IoT will be supported by “Integrated Package” which is composed of various types of devices (sensors, RFIDs, MEMS, wireless components, etc.). Integrated Package is one of the key technologies and exists all around your life. In 2017, the conference will feature three main topics: Fan-Out technologies, Optoelectronics and Heterogeneous Integration Roadmap. Additional topics of primary interest to the participants are listed below.

Other topics include (but not limited to):

+ 3D Packaging & Chip on Chip

+ Advanced Fine Pitch Packaging, Micro Bumping, Wafer Level CSP

+ Board-Level Integration & Integrated Substrate

+ Laminated Materials & Processing, Materials for Packaging

+ Thermal Management

+ Reliability & Failure Mechanisms

+ Packaging for High-Speed Electrical Interconnect

+ Signal Integrity / Power Integrity

+ RF Components & Modules

+ Packaging for Bio-Healthcare & Wearable

+ Packaging for Automotive & Power Electronics

+ Additive Manufacturing, 3D Printed Electronics

Bring your latest research results, share them with experts from industry and academia, and discuss your work with them. Anybody in the field of the packaging technologies is very welcome to present their latest accomplishments and participate in the discussion. The conference will provide a perfect opportunity to communicate, interact, and exchange technical idea.
Young researchers within 2 years' experience in their professions and all students including Ph.D are also welcome to the newly planned poster session called "Early Career Researcher's (ECR) session" for their start-up to the technical presentation and fruitful communication with experts.

Authors are invited to submit 1-page PDF file which includes 500-word abstract and figures through the Abstract Submission Website.

Abstract Submission

The Extended Deadline for Abstract Submissions: June 17, 2017

Acceptance notifications will be sent by July 7, 2017. Accepted authors are requested to submit the manuscript by September 8, 2017 for the Technical Digest, which will be available via IEEE Xplore. 4-pages manuscript is required for the regular session, while 2-page manuscript is enough for ECR session.

You can download the information about Call for papers of ICSJ2017 (PDF file).


Plenary and Invited Speakers:

Plenary Speakers
Jan Vardaman (TechSearch International, Inc.)
Peter O’Brien (Tyndall National Institute)
Stephen E. Ralph (Georgia Institute of Technology)
CPMT Special Speakers
William Chen (ASE Global)
Bill Bottoms (Advanced Polymer Monitoring Technologies)
S.W. Ricky Lee (Hong Kong University of Science & Technology)
Special Speakers
Amy P. Lujan (SavanSys Solutions LLC)
Shuzo Akejima (Rising Technologies Co.,Ltd)
Invited Speakers
Blanca Ruiz (Reichle & De-Massati AG)
Martin Schell (Fraunhofer Heinrich-Hertz-Institut)
Scott Bickham (Corning Research and Development Corporation)
Kevin Burt (Samtec Incorporated)
Hideyuki Nasu (Furukawa Electric Co., Ltd.)
Advanced Packaging:
Yasumitsu Orii (NAGASE & CO., LTD.)
Yu Shoji (Toray Industries, Inc.)
Shinichi Endo (Ushio Inc.)
Masateru Koide (Fujitsu Advanced Technologies Ltd.)
Power Electronics & Automotive:
Hiroshi Yamaguchi (National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST))
Kentaro Kaneko (Kyoto University, FLOSFIA Inc.)
Noriyuki Iwamuro (University of Tsukuba)
Masayoshi Yamamoto (Nagoya University)
Iwao Yoshino (Microwave Chemical Co., Ltd.)
Takahiko Hariyama (Hamamatsu University School of Medicine)
Masataka Mochizuki (The Heat Pipes)


Official Sponsors

Platinum Sponsor

Gold Sponsor

ECR Session Sponsor

Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsor


Back to top page